German Embassy and Consulates in the United States and German Mission to the UN

Washington DC Skyline, (c) Larsen

German Embassy, Washington, DC

Consular jurisdiction: Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia and the District of Columbia.

Atlanta Skyline (c) picture-alliance/Chad Ehlers

Atlanta - Consulate General

The states of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee.

Boston, (c) Consulate General Boston

Boston - Consulate General

The states of Connecticut (apart from Fairfield County), Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

View of Chicago's Skyline at Sunset

Chicago - Consulate General

The states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

Houston Skyline

Houston - Consulate General

The states of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.

Los Angeles (c) picture-alliance/dpa

Los Angeles - Consulate General

The counties Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura of the state of California as well as the states of Arizona, Colorado, Nevada and Utah.

At night the Empire State Building is illuminated in the colors black, red and gold.

New York - Consulate General

The states of New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania as well as Fairfield County of the state of Connecticut and Bermuda (British overseas territory).

View from Waterfront / Blick auf Konsulat von der Wasserseite aus

Miami - Consulate General

The state of Florida as well as Puerto Rico and the American Virgin Islands.

Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco

San Francisco - Consulate General

The counties Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Benito, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba of the state of California as well as the states of Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming and the American overseas territories American Samoa, Baker-, Howland-, Jarvis-, Johnston-, Midway- and Palmyra-Island.

Logo of the United Nations, (c) picture-alliance/akg-images

Germany in the United Nations

Since becoming a full member of the United Nations in 1973, Germany has worked hard to help promote the UN’s goals and values – peace, human rights, freedom, justice and development – with the aim of ensuring that they are respected and upheld around the world.