Consulate Finder

Nine German Missions throughout the United States offer consular services. Each mission covers specific states and counties. Please take a look at the list below to find the correct German Mission for your area.

Atlanta Skyline (c) picture-alliance/Chad Ehlers

Atlanta - Consulate General

The states of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee.

Boston, (c) Consulate General Boston

Boston - Consulate General

The states of Connecticut (apart from Fairfield County), Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

View of Chicago's Skyline at Sunset

Chicago - Consulate General

The states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

Houston Skyline

Houston - Consulate General

The states of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.

Los Angeles (c) picture-alliance/dpa

Los Angeles - Consulate General

The counties Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura of the state of California as well as the states of Arizona, Colorado, Nevada and Utah.

View from Waterfront / Blick auf Konsulat von der Wasserseite aus

Miami - Consulate General

The state of Florida as well as Puerto Rico and the American Virgin Islands.

At night the Empire State Building is illuminated in the colors black, red and gold.

New York - Consulate General

The states of New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania as well as Fairfield County of the state of Connecticut and Bermuda (British overseas territory).

Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco

San Francisco - Consulate General

The counties Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Benito, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba of the state of California as well as the states of Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming and the American overseas territories American Samoa, Baker-, Howland-, Jarvis-, Johnston-, Midway- and Palmyra-Island.

Chancery Building, German Embassy, Washington DC, (c) German Embassy, photo: Christophe Avril

Washington, DC - Embassy, Consular and Legal Section

United States of America. Consular districts: District of Columbia, states of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia and West Virginia.

Please Note: Although the information on this website has been prepared with utmost care, we can not accept any responsibility for inaccuracies contained herein.