Welcome

Future Forum: Before and After - “Society in Transition: Effects of the Pandemic” (October 14-15)

Poster Future Forum: Before After - Event

Poster Future Forum: Before After - Event, © Nati Golan

22.09.2021 - Article

The FUTURE FORUM: Before After brings together German and American scientists, researchers and entrepreneurs to tell their stories of Change.

The Covid-19 crisis upended nearly every industry and reshaped our lives and relationships. As we negotiate the next normal, hear the stories of the precise moment just before after, the tipping point at which change was decisively in motion and one’s only reaction was either to evolve or to adapt. Through focusing on three key areas -- health, work, and society – Future Forum: Before After offers an interdisciplinary look into the restructuring of everyday life over the last 18 months. Before After is a framework for creating and integrating hybrid models for living, working, and learning, while gathering the tools available for pivoting away from the epicenter of crisis, and propelling forward toward a sustainably created future.


Location & Time

October 14: 4 PM – 6 PM CDT / 5 PM – 7 PM EDT / 11 PM – 1 AM CEST

October 15: 9 AM – 5 PM CDT / 10 AM – 6 PM EDT / 4 PM – 12 PM CEST

Chicago and Online (WebEx and Vimeo via bnto platform)

Please register here.

Top of page