Welcome

KINO! Pic of the Week: “Run Lola Run” and Kino Salon About “Run Lola Run”

German Films Logo

German Films Logo, © Telescope German Films

04.11.2021 - Article

Get a weekly “must see” recommendation via Telescope's “Pic of the Week.”

Pic of the Week: Run Lola Rund

Lola receives a call from her gangster boyfriend, Manni, who tells her that he has accidentally left his boss’ payment on the subway, and he has only twenty minutes to come up with the cash. As time ticks away, Lola runs through the city, searching for 100,000 Deutschmark to save Manni’s life.


KINO! Film Salon: A monthly online film club to discuss German film!

Each month we choose a German film or series currently available to stream, watch it independently, and come together for a hosted conversation with other fans of German film.

Our next meeting will be about Run Lola Run, directed by Tom Tykwer.

Join us Sunday, December 19th at 11am – 12pm PST / 2pm – 3pm EST / 8pm – 9pm CET. To receive the Zoom link, please RSVP here.

 

German Films, KINO! Germany NOW!, and Telescope Film are proud to present a new resource for finding German films online: . The German Films microsite showcases the best in German film content, including narrative features, documentaries, animation, shorts, and series. It also provides access to a database of more than 30,000 German films and co-productions, with information about where to watch them in the US.Find out more on:  https://telescopefilm.com/germanfilms




Top of page