Welcome

Pic of the Week “The Turncoat” and Next Kino! Film Salon about “Toni Erdmann” (July 11)

German Films Logo

German Films Logo, © Telescope German Films

Article

Get a weekly “must see” recommendation via Telescope's “Pic of the Week.”

Pic of the Week: The Turncoat

In this film based on the novel by the same name, Walter, a young German soldier in World War II, begins to doubt his allegiance to his country after his train is blown up on his way back to the Eastern Front. The only way he can survive is by defecting to the “enemy.”

The next edition of the Kino! Film Salon will be presented live from the Cannes Film Festival, and we’re excited to announce that we’ll have an interview with a special German guest star.  Our film for July is Toni Erdmann, directed by Maren Ade, which premiered in competition at Cannes in 2016.  

The KINO! Film Salon will take place on Sunday, July 11, 2021 at 11am – 12pm PDT, 2pm – 3pm EDT, 8pm – 9pm CET.

To join us, please rsvp@ http://bit.ly/kinosalontonierdmann and the Zoom link will be emailed to you 24 hours before the Event.


German Films, KINO! Germany NOW!, and Telescope Film are proud to present a new resource for finding German films online: . The German Films microsite showcases the best in German film content, including narrative features, documentaries, animation, shorts, and series. It also provides access to a database of more than 30,000 German films and co-productions, with information about where to watch them in the US.Find out more on:  https://telescopefilm.com/germanfilms




Top of page